Municipal and School Board Races
Early Voting:  April 25 – May 3
Election Day:  May 7

All local election ballots will include two statewide propositions for Constitutional Amendments. We recommend yes to both. They both will reduce property tax.

NOTE: It is especially true in local races that MOST of the time we are voting on the lesser of 2 evils. This is why we repeat over and over that these are NOT endorsements. It is very rare for us to endorse, and we will state that we have when applicable. Until good people step up to run, sadly this is what we are generally forced to do.

It is also important to note that this list is just provided as a starting point for your own research. If you do not agree with these choices, no worries. You don’t need to harass us and demand we take it down. Many times we just try to find a trusted activist in the area to indicate how to vote. There is much work to be done on teaching people how to vet candidates.

Scroll below to find both municipal races AND school board races.

Municipal Races:

CP Mayor                            Claudia Chavez (endorsed)

CP City Council Pl 2          Collin Klein (endorsed)

CP City Council Pl 4          Dorian  Chavez (endorsed)

CP City Council Pl 6          Tim Kelly (endorsed)

Leander City Council Pl 1              Pantalion-Parker

Leander City Council Pl 3              David McDonald

Leander City Council Pl 5              Chris Czernek

GT City Council District 3              Mike Triggs

GT City Council District 4              Ron Garland

GT City Council District 7              Ben Stewart

RR City Council Pl 2                        Rene Flores

LH Mayor            –

LH City Council Pl 2          –

LH City Council Pl 4                        Carrie Van Meeteren

Hutto Mayor                                     Mandi Villarreal Salvo

Hutto Pl 3                                          Randal Clark

Hutto Pl 6            –


Florence School Board                    Laura Pressley

LH School Board                              Janice Brooker

GT School Board Pl 1                      Brian Flachs

GT School Board Pl 2                      Elizabeth McFarland

GT School Board Pl 3                      Cody Hirt

Hutto School Board                         Billie Kuhn Logiudice

Hutto School Board                         Ashley McCombs

Hutto School Board                         Jason McCombs