Municipal and School Board Races
Early Voting:  April 25 – May 3
Election Day:  May 7

All local election ballots will include two statewide propositions for Constitutional Amendments. We recommend yes to both. They both will reduce property tax.

NOTE:  It is especially true in local races that MOST of the time we are voting on the lesser of 2 evils.  This is why we repeat over and over that these are NOT endorsements.  It is very rare for us to endorse, and we will state that we have when applicable. Until good people step up to run, sadly this is what we are generally forced to do.

It is also important to note that this list is just provided as a starting point for your own research.  If you do not agree with these choices, no worries. You don’t need to harass us and demand we take it down.  Many times we just try to find a trusted activist in the area to indicate how to vote.  There is much work to be done on teaching people how to vet candidates.

Municipal Races (scroll down for ISD races):
City of Italy {3} Council members to be elected:
Luin McConnell
Quentin Dean Little
David B. Barrington

City of Italy Special Election to fill a vacancy: Troy Kowalsky

City of Maypearl {2} Council seats to be elected:
Mark Partin
John Wayne Pruitt

City of Milford Mayor: Scott C. Otto

City of Midlothian, Council Pl 2:  Ed Gardener

City of Oak Leaf member of Council PL.4: Lukeman Elchehimi

City of Ovilla:
Member of Council PL1 = Kimberly Case
Member of Council PL5 = Brad Piland

City of Palmer member of Council {3} to be elected:
Doug Young
James Smith
Michael Heard

City of Red Oak member of Council PL5: Jeffrey Smith

City of Waxahachie:
Member of Council PL1. No recommendation. Both candidates are very concerning.
Member of Council PL2: Johnny Bryant
Member of Council PL3: Melissa Olson


School Board races:
Midlothian ISD Board of Trustees PL4 = Mike Dillow
Midlothian ISD Board of Trustees PL5 = Bobby Soto

Milford Board of Trustees (2) Trustees to be elected:
Christopher Serrata
Ronny R. Crumpton

Palmer ISD Board of Trustees (2) to be elected.
Jeremy Robinson
Matt Cearnal

Waxahahchie ISD Board of Trustees:
PL6 = Dusty Autrey
PL7 = Ryan Pitts