Municipal and School Board Races
Early Voting:  April 25 – May 3
Election Day:  May 7

All local election ballots will include two statewide propositions for Constitutional Amendments.  We recommend yes to both.  They both will reduce property tax.

NOTE:  It is especially true in local races that MOST of the time we are voting on the lesser of 2 evils.  This is why we repeat over and over that these are NOT endorsements.  It is very rare for us to endorse, and we will state that we have when applicable. Until good people step up to run, sadly this is what we are generally forced to do.

It is also important to note that this list is just provided as a starting point for your own research.  If you do not agree with these choices, no worries. You don’t need to harass us and demand we take it down.  Many times we just try to find a trusted activist in the area to indicate how to vote.  There is much work to be done on teaching people how to vet candidates.

Carrollton:  Babick, Axberg, Palomo
Carrollton/Farmers Branch ISD:  Randy Schackmann (give him 2 of your 3 votes); Tara Hrbacek (give her your 3rd vote)
Celina:  Becker OR Ferguson; plus Anderson
Celina ISD: Williams
Denton ISD place 3-  Amy Bundgus
Denton ISD Place 5 – Charlie Stinson
Denton Mayor-  Gerard Hudspeth
Denton City Council place 5 – Chris Watts
Denton City Council place 6- Daniel Clanton
Farmers Branch:  Jackson
Flower Mound- Town Council- Pl. 3 Robbie Cox
Flower Mound- Town Council-   Pl. 1 Adam Schiestel
Frisco ISD place 1-  candidate we support prefers we not give a name
Frisco ISD place 2-  Marvin Lowe
Frisco ISD place 3 – Stephanie Elad
(There are no Frisco city Council seats on the ballot)
Lake Dallas ISD- Appleby, Baird, Smith
Lewisville ISD-Place 3 -Pam Johnson
Lewisville ISD place 4-Katherine Sells

Lewisville ISD pl. 5 -Chris Bowen
Little Elm City Council place 1-  Elizabeth Hopkins
Little Elm ISD- Place 6- Mary Watkins
Prosper ISD – Antwine, Huddleston, Linker