Early Voting: February 14 – February 25
Election Day: March 1

The True Texas Project Board members will not ever tell you how to vote.  Instead, we let you know where we as individuals are leaning and offer that to you as a starting point for your own research.  THESE ARE NOT ENDORSEMENTS.  In fact, many times we have to choose the lesser of two evils.  These are the choices we all must make so we do our best.  We spend hours and hours interviewing candidates, researching voting records, and gathering data.  Then we discuss the pros and cons for each candidate, and we all make our own decisions.  We do not try to come to a consensus.  We merely tell you how many votes each candidate received from board members.

Here is the list of our choices for the statewide races in Texas.  There are 7 members on the TTP Board.  In order to save space, candidates not receiving any votes from our Board are not listed, nor are those without any opponents.  If the vote count does not add up to 7, it is because some Board members abstained from that vote for various reasons.

Don Huffines                     7 votes
*note:  our Board members have each selected Huffines as our picks, but we are all still firmly “anyone but Abbott.”  To read about why we must replace Abbott, and for an explanation as to why this will NOT result in a Democrat governor, please click here.  To read why we feel it should be Huffines, click here.

Lt Governor
Trayce Bradford               4 votes
Daniel Miller                     3 votes

Attorney General
 Louie Gohmert                 7 votes

Glenn Hegar                      7 votes
*note: Hegar’s opponent makes valid points; we spoke with Hegar about making sure they are addressed.

Land Commissioner
Dawn Buckingham          2 votes
Jon Spiers                          2 votes
Victor Avila                        1 vote

Agricultural Commissioner
Carey Counsil                    3 votes
Sid Miller                           4 votes

Railroad Commissioner
Wayne Christian               7 votes

State Court of Criminal Appeals
Clint Morgan                     7 votes
*note:  this is Texas’s chance to undo a silly vote for Scott Walker, who only won because he has the same name as someone famous! Walker joined the Stephens’ opinion stripping the TX Attorney General of his ability to enforce election laws.

Supreme Court Pl 9
David Schenck                   7 votes

Each county has multiple other votes to consider.  True Texas Project does not have a leadership team in Parker County, but trusted sources have shared their opinions on the following races:

Congressional District 12       Alysia Rieg

Board of Education Dist 11     Joshua Tarbay

State Senate Dist 10                Warren Norred

State Rep Dist 60                    Michael Olcott

County Judge*


County Court at Law 1           Kirk Martin

County Commissioner 2*

County Commissioner 4         Eric Contreras or Mike Hale

JP 4                                         Tim Mendolia

JP 3                                         Dusty Vinson

County GOP Chair*

*These races are controversial enough among trusted conservative activists that we have removed recommendations and encourage you to interview the candidates before voting.