Early Voting: February 14 – February 25
Election Day: March 1

Statewide recommendations from True Texas Project are below.
Below that you will find recommendations for Bexar County’s elections, courtesy of The Bexar Conservative.

The True Texas Project Board members will not ever tell you how to vote.  Instead, we let you know where we as individuals are leaning and offer that to you as a starting point for your own research.  THESE ARE NOT ENDORSEMENTS.  In fact, many times we have to choose the lesser of two evils.  These are the choices we all must make so we do our best.  We spend hours and hours interviewing candidates, researching voting records, and gathering data.  Then we discuss the pros and cons for each candidate, and we all make our own decisions.  We do not try to come to a consensus.  We merely tell you how many votes each candidate received from board members.

Here is the list of our choices for the statewide races in Texas.  There are 7 members on the TTP Board.  In order to save space, candidates not receiving any votes from our Board are not listed, nor are those without any opponents.  If the vote count does not add up to 7, it is because some Board members abstained from that vote for various reasons.

Don Huffines                     7 votes
*note:  our Board members have each selected Huffines as our picks, but we are all still firmly “anyone but Abbott.”  To read about why we must replace Abbott, and for an explanation as to why this will NOT result in a Democrat governor, please click here.  To read why we feel it should be Huffines, click here.

Lt Governor
Trayce Bradford               4 votes
Daniel Miller                     3 votes

Attorney General
 Louie Gohmert                 7 votes

Glenn Hegar                      7 votes
*note: Hegar’s opponent makes valid points; we spoke with Hegar about making sure they are addressed.

Land Commissioner
Dawn Buckingham          2 votes
Jon Spiers                          2 votes
Victor Avila                        1 vote

Agricultural Commissioner
Carey Counsil                    3 votes
Sid Miller                           4 votes

Railroad Commissioner
Wayne Christian               7 votes

State Court of Criminal Appeals
Clint Morgan                     7 votes
*note:  this is Texas’s chance to undo a silly vote for Scott Walker, who only won because he has the same name as someone famous! Walker joined the Stephens’ opinion stripping the TX Attorney General of his ability to enforce election laws.

Supreme Court Pl 9
David Schenck                   7 votes

Each county has multiple other votes to consider.  Our friends at The Bexar Conservative have weighed in on those races.

US Rep Dist. 21
Chip Roy 75%
Michael French 25%

US Rep Dist. 23
Alma Arredondo-Lynch 89%
Alia Garcia 11%

US Rep Dist. 28
Willie Ng 67%
Sandra Whitten 22%
Cassey Garcia 11%

US Rep Dist. 35
Marilyn Jackson 83%
Dan Sawatzki 17%

SBOE Dist. 1
Lana Popp 100%

SBOE Dist. 3
Lana Holland 78%
Ken Morrow 22%

State Senate
Donna Campbell 80%
Channon Cain 20%

State Rep. 121
Michael Champion 67%
Steve Allison 33%

State Rep. 122
Mark Dorazio 82%
Mark Cuthbert 18%

Dist. Att.
Meredith Chacon 100%

County Judge
Nathan Buchanan 100%

County Clerk
Rose Farias 100%

JP – 3
Julie Patterson 40%
Duane Weeks 30%
Joseph Appelt 20%
Carla Riedl 10%

RP County Chair
Jeffrey McManus 92%
Jacinto Martinez 8%