UPDATE: Several races from the General Election are now in a runoff.

Very few folks vote in the runoffs, so it’s super important that WE do!  Please consider the following candidates:

Tommy Snyder for Grapevine/Colleyville School Board
Armin Mizani for Keller Mayor
Victoria Farrar-Myers for Arlington City Council
Dan Stricklin for Frisco City Council
Kyle Smith for Haltom City Council
Hudspeth for Denton Mayor and Mann for Denton Council
Newsom, Bowman, and Wilsom for Mansfield Mayor, Council, and ISD positions
Singletary for Balch Springs City Council
Jun for Coppell City Council
Bain for Duncanville City Council
Zeske for Irving City Council
Rodriguez for Dallas ISD
Boyd for Dallas College Board

All races in Dallas County are provided above.  The only other races in Tarrant County that have runoffs are Haltom City (for Mayor) and White Settlement (for City Council), but we don’t have any information on those.  There are likely others in Denton and Collin Counties as well.  If you are not sure if you have a runoff election to vote in, please check your County Elections website to find out! Scroll down for links.

Remember:  these recommendations come from a few of our supporters that live in those localities, but the TTP Board has NOT vetted them.  Use this as a starting place for your OWN research.  These are NOT endorsements.

Early voting
7am-7pm Monday-Friday this week
Election Day
7am-7pm Tuesday, Dec 8

Also, if you are lucky enough to get to vote for Shelley Luther for State Senate against Drew Springer, early voting for that race starts Dec 9, and Election Day is Dec 19!



Election Day is Tuesday, November 3, 2020. Texas voters can also vote before Election Day. The early voting period runs from Tuesday, October 13, 2020, to Friday, October 30, 2020, but dates and hours may vary based on where you live (see links below for your county’s election information).

You will be asked to show photo ID to vote in Texas. Acceptable forms include: Texas driver’s license issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS); Texas election ID certificate; Texas personal ID card; Texas handgun license; US military ID with photo; US citizenship certificate with photograph (doesn’t need to be current); or a US passport. Forms must be current or expired less than four years. For voters aged 70 or older, the acceptable form of photo identification may be expired for any length of time if the identification is otherwise valid.

As a general rule of thumb for the GENERAL ELECTION in November (not the Primary Election in March), True Texas Project suggests voting for all Republicans on the ballot.  The time to find the best Republican is in the March Primary Election. By the time we have the November General Election, pretty much any Republican is more aligned with our beliefs than any Democrat (there are exceptions).

**Please remember to vote all the way down the ballot and don’t skip the lesser known races.**
**Every vote you skip is a vote for the Democrats.**

Additionally, some cities will have local races on their ballot.  Here are some recommendations in the 3 counties that have TTP locations. These recommendations come from a few of our supporters that live in those counties, but the TTP Board has NOT vetted them.  Use this as a starting place for your OWN research.  These are NOT endorsements.  Sometimes they are just the lesser of two evils.

Argyle ISD: Hawkesworth
Arlington City Council:
Farrar-Myers, Hibbs, Gonzales, Moise
Aubrey City Council: Perry, Jones
Azle ISD
: Geary
Balch Springs City Council:  Singletary
Burleson: Payne, Fletcher
Falconer, Axberg
Carrollton/Farmers Branch ISD:
both of your two votes to Black
Cedar Hill ISD: 
Ross-Bacon, Roache-Davis, Saldivar
Bernstein, Jun
Dallas Community College Place 5:
anyone but Mali
Denton City Council:
Finley, Mann, Baria, Hudspeth
Martin, Bynum
Farmers Branch:
Brodrick, Rady
Flower Mound Town Council:
Martin, Johnson
Frisco City Council:
Livingston, Stricklin
Frisco ISD: 
no on Prop A
Grapevine/Colleyville ISD:
  Snyder, Tischer, Ford
Irving City Council:  both Mayor candidates are bad
Justin:  Clark
Keller City Council:  Mizani, McMullin, Humeskey
Mansfield: Newsom, Bowman
Mansfield ISD:  Wilson
River Oaks:  Richardson, Chisholm
Rowlett:  Gonzales
Southlake City Council:  Talley, Avila
Trophy Club: Rowe, Stout (MUD)
Westworth Village:  Aller, Poole

NOTE:  Every county is looking for paid election clerks (no experience necessary, training provided) to keep the polls honest.  Contact your county GOP office to sign up.

Denton County Election Info

Tarrant County Election Info

Dallas County Election info